Hello, my name is HARRI

Hello, my name is HARRI

... an innovation platform and flagship project for the automotive technology and solution expertise provided by Bertrandt.

I have many parents: engineers, IT and software specialists, designers, project managers, model makers, vehicle construction experts, and all those at various Bertrandt competence centers who are working on the trend topics of tomorrow. With regard to the mega-trends of

DIGITIZATION, AUTONOMOUS DRIVING, CONNECTIVITY AND ELECTRIC MOBILITY

they have joined forces to implement their visionary mobility concepts – on the basis of a domain / system structure and with all of the associated interfaces and functions. That’s how they created me. As an innovation platform for solutions relating to all aspects of automated, connected, and electric driving.

My parents are ambitious. They created me as living proof of their competence and innovative power, while at the same time showing how the technical merging of all their solutions works on a platform. In particular, these also include concepts and solutions for the topics of charging, software, connectivity, and ADAS validation – as veritable technological responses to the automotive challenges of today and tomorrow.

They have made me a genuine multi-talent. I can recharge myself at any charging station. I am able to see and hear and I am so good at finding my way around that I can drive autonomously. I am always up-to-date because I am interconnected in many ways and I am linked to a cloud backend. And I also meet all the requirements regarding safety and quality. 

But that’s not all. Like all parents, mine too want me to grow and continuously further develop. They make sure that I learn new things every day and remain open and flexible to visions and everything that is new, such as municipal mobility concepts, car-to-x, battery storage systems, data fusion, etc. As a holistic inspiration and point of reference for your future projects.

quote-icon

The HARRI innovation platform is convincing evidence of Bertrandt’s technical expertise along the entire value chain of future mobility concepts. It offers completely new solutions, not only for the automotive sector, but also for local authority infrastructure, logistics companies, and passenger transportation.

Hans-Gerd Claus, Member of the Board, Engineering

When it all began, I was just a simple rolling chassis. But then the Bertrandt team of experts went to work.

More
 

Whether it’s the driver, pedestrians or other road users: I communicate and interact with all, and I do that in many different ways.

More

I can find my way around the testing grounds alone, can show off what I’ve learned and practice new functions.

More

My engineers have developed processes, meth - ods and tools for virtual and physical testing in order to validate my autonomous driving functions.

More


 

Safeguarding by means of environment sensors

Thanks to radar, LiDAR and cameras, I can see and recognize what’s in my surroundings – with sharpness, precision and reliability. My engineers put me through my paces – independently of specific scenarios.

More

Thanks to the back-end and the cloud I’m always online and up-to-date. The cloud supports me with all my orientation issues and allows for secure communication with the world around me.

More
 

The specialists who created me have developed a high-voltage battery especially for me. It works with the engine or the powertrain to form an ideally suitable system.

More
 

To charge my battery, I drive right to the next intelligent charging station. As soon as a charging cable connects us, we can proceed to communicate with each other.

More
 

The people who developed me want to make sure my features are perfect and work as they should.  That’s why they standardized all development processes and techniques across all locations.

More

Consumer Electronics Show 2020

World Premiere of HARRI in Las Vegas

Your Contact

Klaus Härtl

Head of the Electronics Competence Centre

Hallo, ich bin HARRI

Hallo, ich bin HARRI

... Innovationsplattform und Vorzeigeprojekt der automobilen Technologie- und Lösungskompetenz made by Bertrandt.

Meine Eltern sind viele: Ingenieure, IT- und Softwarespezialisten, Designer, Projektmanager, Modellbauer, Konstrukteure und mehr, die in verschiedenen Bertrandt Fachbereichen an den Trendthemen von morgen arbeiten. Mit Blick auf die Megatrends

DIGITALISIERUNG, AUTONOMES FAHREN, VERNETZUNG UND ELEKTROMOBILITÄT

haben sie ihre Kräfte gebündelt, um visionäre Mobilitätskonzepte gemeinschaftlich umzusetzen: auf Basis einer Domain- / Systemstruktur und mit allen zugehörigen Schnittstellen und Funktionen. So haben sie mich geschaffen. Als Innovationsplattform für Lösungen rund um automatisiertes, vernetztes und elektrisches Fahren.

Meine Eltern sind ehrgeizig. Sie wollten mich als lebendigen Beweis ihrer Kompetenzen und Innovationskraft – und zugleich zeigen, dass und wie das technische Zusammenspiel all ihrer Lösungen auf einer Plattform funktioniert. Dazu gehören insbesondere auch Konzepte und Lösungen zu den Themen Laden, Software, Vernetzung und Absicherung ADAS: als veritable technologische Antworten auf die automobilen Herausforderungen von heute und morgen.

So haben sie mich zu einem echten Vielkönner gemacht. Ich kann mich an jeder Ladestation aufladen. Ich sehe, höre und orientiere mich so gut, dass ich autonom fahren kann. Ich bin immer auf dem Laufenden, weil sie mich vielfältig vernetzt und mit einem Cloud-Backend verbunden haben. Und auch in punkto Sicherheit und Qualität wird alles Nötige getan.

Doch das ist noch nicht alles. Wie alle Eltern wollen auch die Meinen, dass ich wachse und mich ständig weiterentwickle. Sie sorgen dafür, dass ich Tag für Tag dazulerne und für Visionen und alles Neue, wie kommunale Mobilitätskonzepte, Car-to-X, Batteriespeicher, Datenfusion etc., offen und flexibel bleibe: als gesamtheitliche Inspiration und Anknüpfungspunkt für Ihre zukünftigen Projekte.

quote-icon

Die Innovationsplattform HARRI beweist die technischen Kompetenzen Bertrandts entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette zukünftiger Mobilitätskonzepte. Sie bietet völlig neue Lösungen für den Automobilbereich aber auch Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für die Infrastruktur von Kommunen, für Logistikunternehmen oder die Personenbeförderung.

Hans-Gerd Claus, Mitglied des Vorstands, Technik

Anfangs war ich nichts als ein einfaches, rollendes Chassis. Doch dann kam das Bertrandt Expertenteam...

Mehr erfahren

 

Ob Fahrer, Fußgänger oder andere Verkehrsteilnehmer: Ich kommuniziere und interagiere mit allen und auf vielfältige Weise.

Mehr erfahren

Auf dem Testgelände finde ich mich allein zurecht, kann zeigen, was ich schon gelernt habe und neue Funktionen üben.

Mehr erfahren

 

Um meine autonomen Fahrfunktionen abzusichern, haben meine Ingenieure Prozesse, Methoden und Tools für die virtu - elle und physische Testdurchführung entwickelt.

Mehr erfahren


 

Absicherung Umfeldsensoren

Dank Radar, LiDAR und Kameras kann ich sehen und erkennen – scharf, präzise und zuverlässig. Meine Ingenieure testen mich auf Herz und Nieren – szenario-unabhängig.

Mehr erfahren

Mit Backend und Cloud bin ich immer online und up to date. Die Cloud unterstützt mich in allen Orientierungsfragen und ermöglicht die sichere Kommunikation mit der Außenwelt.

Mehr erfahren

Meine Entwickler haben extra für mich eine Hochleistungsbatterie entwickelt. Zusammen mit Motor bzw. Antrieb bildet sie ein optimal passendes System.

Mehr erfahren

Für das Laden meiner Batterie fahre ich zur nächsten intelligenten Ladestation. Sobald ich via Ladekabel mit ihr verbunden bin, können wir miteinander kommunizieren.

Mehr erfahren

Meine Entwickler wollen, dass meine Funktionen optimal umgesetzt werden. Deshalb haben sie Entwicklungsprozesse und Methoden über alle Standorte hinweg standardisiert.

Mehr erfahren

Consumer Electronics Show 2020

HARRI's Weltpremiere in Las Vegas

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Klaus Härtl

Fachbereichsleiter Elektronik-Entwicklung