• KeyVisual_Vehicle_Prototype_Services_Bertrandt

    Vehicle & Prototype Services

  • From concept to mass production and End of Life

    We are vehicle experts. And we are always developing further. Today, we are able to create on the basis of our comprehensive understanding of products and systems, allowing us to stand at your side as a trend-setter and development partner from the first prototypes to the long-term use and disposal of components. This is what unites all our services: scalability, our constant flexibility towards changing demands and an absolute demand for quality in every single idea or solution.

    quote-icon

    As vehicle technology specialist, we put vehicles on the road, effectively and reliably. Exceptional expertise and the highest standard of quality make the mobility of tomorrow a tangible experience. From the initial concept, to series production, right through to end-of-life.

    Ralf Domogalla, Vice President Operations – Vehicle & Prototype Services

    Overview of services:

    Whether it is a single vehicle or a small production series, a passenger car or a truck, we provide all services and comprehensive expertise throughout the entire life cycle of vehicle prototypes. 

    Learn more

    Bertrandt is an expert in the construction and conversion of small production series. For more than 15 years, we have been developing special vehicles from ‘batch size 1’ for the fire service, police, rescue services, and emergency doctors, and we convert more than 600 vehicles every year.

    Learn more

    Whether it is for retrofitting, conversions, or special models, Bertrandt is an experienced service provider for all of the vehicle electrical systems required for these purposes. We not only develop and manufacture the necessary wiring and cable harnesses, we also take care of vehicle commissioning.

    Learn more

    We are able to integrate all measuring technology solutions into all parts of the vehicle and can provide all services from a single source, from the measuring concept to data evaluation and final dismantling – in a flexible, customer-focused, and efficient manner.

    Learn more

    Our highly qualified specialist staff use their expert skills to manufacture body components for single or multiple production units, carry out vehicle conversions, and apply the finest paintwork to provide the perfect finish for exhibition vehicles and the like. 

    Learn more

    As a specialist in the manufacturing of particularly high-quality physical models, Bertrandt offers a broad spectrum of services – from the initial concept idea to series production, even including the product’s end of life. To ensure fast and high-quality results, our models and prototypes are created with the highest quality using skilled craftsmanship combined with the use of simulation, virtual reality, and mixed reality.

    Learn more

    We disassemble vehicles with maximum flexibility and according to customer requirements. If required, we can take the vehicle apart right down to the very last screw for subsequent analysis and component diagnostics. In addition, we provide benchmark studies. The components can then be disposed of by our waste disposal companies in accordance with the regulations.

    Learn more

    Endurance test vehicles or prototypes and their components require special security measures to protect them – also during their waste disposal process. For that reason, a specialized and experienced team at Bertrandt takes care of this at three sites in Germany – whether it involves recovering used parts or the complete destruction of the vehicles.

    Learn more

    Bertrandt has many years of experience in endurance testing for major automotive customers. Alongside our large team of test drivers, an experienced planning team is on hand to carry out all the necessary management and logistics tasks.

    Learn more

    The logistics of components for the construction and conversion of vehicles and prototypes can be highly demanding and complex. In such cases, our Bertrandt logistics team is ready to take on complete responsibility for your logistics management.

    Learn more

    Your Contact

    Ralf Domogalla

    Vice President Operations – Vehicle & Prototype Services

    Related Topics

Vehicle & Prototype Services

Vehicle & Prototype Services

Vehicle & Prototype Services – wir machen Träume wahr

Bei uns steht das Auto als Ganzes im Fokus. Wir kümmern uns um die Auf- und Umbauten von Kleinserien (z.B. Behördenfahrzeuge) und von Prototypenfahrzeugen, das Auf- und Abrüsten von Messtechnik im Fahrzeug sowie um die Zerlegung und Entsorgung eines Fahrzeugs. Wir sind auch für Gesamtfahrzeugerprobung und -dauerlauf zuständig – d.h. wir testen Fahrzeuge auf Herz und Nieren. Zusätzlich bieten wir vielfältige Leistungen in der Fertigung und Bearbeitung von Fahrzeugen, wie die Leitungsstrangfertigung oder den Karosseriebau, an. Dieses Leistungsspektrum wird schließlich abgerundet mit den Leistungen zum Designmodellbau. Hier können wir unseren Kunden Modelle einzelner Komponenten bzw. ganzer Systeme anbieten.

quote-icon

Als Spezialist für Fahrzeugtechnik bringen wir Ideen nachhaltig und verlässlich auf die Straße. Außergewöhnliches Expertenwissen und höchster Qualitätsanspruch machen die Mobilität von morgen erlebbar. Von der Konzeptidee über die Serie bis zum End of Life.

Ralf Domogalla, Vice President Operations – Vehicle & Prototype Services

Unsere Themenfelder im Überblick

Ob Einzelfahrzeug oder Kleinserien, Pkw oder Nutzfahrzeuge: Wir bieten sämtliche Leistungen und ein umfassendes Know-how entlang des Lebenszyklus von Fahrzeugprototypen. 

Mehr erfahren

Bertrandt ist Experte für den Auf- und Umbau von Kleinserien. Seit mehr als 15 Jahren entwickeln wir Sonderfahrzeuge ab Losgröße 1 für Feuerwehr, Polizei, Rettungsdienst und Notarzt und bauen dabei jährlich mehr als 600 Fahrzeuge um. 

Mehr erfahren

Ob für Nachrüstung, Um- oder Sonderbauten: Bertrandt ist erfahrener Dienstleister für die dafür benötigte Fahrzeugelektrik. Wir entwickeln und fertigen nicht nur die benötigten Kabelleitungssätze und Kabelbäume, sondern übernehmen auch die Fahrzeuginbetriebnahme.

Mehr erfahren

Wir sind in der Lage, sämtliche Messtechniklösungen rund um das Fahrzeug zu integrieren und bietet vom Messkonzept bis zur Datenauswertung und der finalen Abrüstung alle Leistungen aus einer Hand – flexibel, kundenorientiert und effizient.

Mehr erfahren

Unser hochqualifiziertes Fachpersonal fertigt in manufaktueller Arbeit Karosseriebauteile ab Stückzahl 1, erledigt Karosserieumbauten und sorgt mit feinsten Lackierarbeiten für bestes Finish von Messefahrzeugen und Co.

Mehr erfahren

Als Spezialist für die Herstellung besonders hochwertiger physischer Modelle bietet Bertrandt eine sehr breite Servicepalette von der Konzeptidee über die Serie bis zum End-of-Life. Für schnelle und hochwertige Ergebnisse verbinden wir erstklassigen handwerklichen Modell- und Prototypenbau mit Simulationen, Virtual und Mixed Reality.

Mehr erfahren

Eine Fahrzeugdemontage erfolgt bei uns maximal flexibel und nach Kundenbedarf. Auf Wunsch zerlegen wir das Fahrzeug bis auf die letzte Schraube für die anschließende Analyse bzw. Bauteilbefundung. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Benchmarkuntersuchungen an. Abschließend können die Bauteile von unserem Entsorgungsfachbetrieb vorschriftsgemäß entsorgt werden.

Mehr erfahren

Dauerlauffahrzeuge bzw. Prototypen und deren Bauteile müssen besonders geschützt werden – auch bei ihrer Entsorgung. Darum kümmert sich bei Bertrandt ein spezialisiertes und erfahrenes Team an drei Standorten in Deutschland – ob Gebrauchtteilegewinnung oder vollständige Zerstörung.

Mehr erfahren

Bertrandt verfügt über langjährige Dauerlauferfahrung im Auftrag großer Automotive-Kunden. Neben einer großen Testfahrermannschaft steht auch ein routiniertes Planungsteam bereit, um alle erforderlichen Management- und Logistikaufgaben zu übernehmen.

Mehr erfahren

Die Logistik von Bauteilen für den Auf- und Umbau von Fahrzeugen bzw. Prototypen kann sehr anspruchsvoll und komplex werden. In solchen Fällen steht unser Bertrandt Logistikteam bereit, um Logistik und das Logistikmanagement vollständig zu übernehmen.

Mehr erfahren

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Ralf Domogalla

Vice President Operations – Vehicle & Prototype Services

Verwandte Themen

Testing Solutions

eMobility Testing Solutions

Powertrain Solutions

Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center