Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center

Research. Validation. Homologation.

Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center

Research. Validation. Homologation.

The entire world in one place.  And it’s near you. State-of-the-art equipment and perfectly coordinated processes ensure a high level of reliability and superb cost-effectiveness. In striving for accreditation based on ISO 17025, we provide neutral and non-proprietary solutions for validation, certification and homologation of power train concepts of the future.

quote-icon

The automotive industry is facing a pivotal transformation – CO2 emissions and nitrogen oxides and particulates are currently intense focal points. To reduce these overall, it is important to meet new emission legislation worldwide, but this also requires the establishment of various powertrain types. We are building the Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center in response to the constantly increasing and ever more complex testing efforts.

Matthias Rühl, Managing Director

The BPSC is the basis for validation of powertrain concepts of the future.  In addition to conventional powertrains (drives) with a variety of fuels, in the future, we will be capable of testing and validating alternative drive types such as hybrid, electric or hydrogen propulsion systems in compliance with the latest legal requirements. The key priorities the test center focuses on are certification, homologation and real driving emission tests.

Technical equipment

  • 550 kW nominal capacity
  • Altitude simulation of up to 4,200 meters
  • Temperature range from -25 °C to +45 °C
  • Velocities up to 300 km/h
  • Sunlight simulation
  • 360 kW nominal capacity per dynamometer
  • Temperature range from -7 °C to +35 °C
  • Velocities of up to 250 km/h
  • Conditioning options for temperatures ranging from -25 °C to +23 °C
  • Washing facility
  • Tank system
  • Lifting platforms
  • Tire and exhaust system storage
  • Welding operations
  • Vehicle equipment and modification
  • Measurement technology equipment
  • Independently negotiable by vehicle from outside
  • Lifting platforms
  • Equipping vehicles with PEMS measurement technology
  • Calibration
  • Upgrading and modification of vehicles
  • Preparation for correlation and measurement runs on rollers and in the field
  • Reconversion of vehicles
  • MircorSoot-Sensor (MSS)

Your Advantages

Short paths

Unique technical equipment

Cost efficiency

Greatest reliabiilty

High capacity

Everything from a single source

Neutral and manufacturer-independent

Accredited and certified

Customized Solutions

As an independent, professional test facility equipped with state-of-the-art technology, we provide you with comprehensive, producer-independent advice in accordance with your requirements and the general statutory conditions.

Upon request, can assume complete project management. We monitor costs, keep a close eye on the milestones and reliably coordinate the project team for you. In the event of any problems, we find the appropriate solution, carefully and meticulously implementing it in consultation with you.

We work with you to coordinate the complete transfer of your test items. Our logistics chain is prototype-secure and ISO 27001 compliant.

Working according to your requirements, we provide customized and efficient planning for your experimental setup, document the procedure meticulously, equip your vehicles with the necessary test and measurement technology and on demand, we implement special measurement equipment and structures.

We put your test vehicle with its built-in measurement technology into operation and, if necessary, we create appropriate experiments to comply with the test requirements.

We test all powertrain concepts according to worldwide legal requirements for type testing and in doing so, we meet the highest quality standards. Regardless of whether it involves a development test, standardized test procedures or RDE drives.

After conducting the test services, we prepare and present the measurement results for you so they are comprehensible and transparent. We also interpret them at your request and provide them in your preferred format. All test reports are prepared according to the stringent rules of the KBA.

Our Range of Services

  • Type testing according to worldwide legal requirements
    (EU, CARB, EPA, Japan)

  • Conformity of Production (CoP)
  • Homologation
  • VDA-heating capacity (VDA 220) / VDA-Pulldown / Defog / Defrost

  • OPF-stress test
  • All common cycles (e.g. WLTC, NEFZ, FTP)
  • Deformation of vehicle body parts under extreme conditions (solar radiation)

Appropriate for your diverse powertrains

 

Overview of the Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center

Become a Member of the Team

Are you impressed by the opportunities of the Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center and would like to be a member of our team? Take a look at the positions that are currently open

Locations

Munich

Clemensänger Ring 10 | 85356 Freising Germany

Wolfsburg

Am Wittenberg 2 38477 Jembke Germany

More information

Your Contact

Matthias Rühl

Head of the Powertrain and Chassis Competence Centres

Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center

Research. Validation. Homologation.

Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center

Research. Validation. Homologation.

Die ganze Welt an einem Ort. Und das in Ihrer Nähe. Modernste Ausstattung und perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte Prozesse sichern dabei eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Kosteneffizienz. Mit der angestrebten Akkreditierung nach ISO 17025 bieten wir neutral und herstellerunabhängig Lösungen für die Absicherung, Zertifizierung und Homologation von Antriebskonzepten der Zukunft.

quote-icon

Die Automobilindustrie steht global vor einem einschneidenden Wandel – CO2-Emissionen sowie Stickoxide und Partikel stehen hierbei besonders im Fokus. Um diese insgesamt zu reduzieren gilt es, neue Emissionsgesetzgebungen weltweit zu erfüllen, aber auch unterschiedliche Antriebsarten zu etablieren. Mit dem Bau des Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center reagieren wir auf den immer höher und komplexer werdenden Prüfaufwand.

Matthias Rühl, Geschäftsführer

Das Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center (BPSC) ist die Basis für die Absicherung von Antriebskonzepten der Zukunft. Neben konventionellen Antrieben mit unterschiedlichen Kraftstoffen können künftig auch alternative Antriebskonzepte wie Hybrid-, Elektro- oder Wasserstoffantriebe nach den neuesten gesetzlichen Vorgaben getestet und abgesichert werden. Die Schwerpunkte des Prüfzentrums liegen auf Zertifizierung, Homologation und Real-Driving-Emissions-Tests.

Technische Daten

  • 550kw Nennleistung
  • Höhensimulation von bis zu 4.200 m
  • Temperaturbereich von -25 °C bis +45 °C
  • Geschwindigkeiten bis 300 km/h
  • Sonnenlichtsimulation
  • 360 kW Nennleistung je Prüfstand
  • Temperaturbereich von -7 °C bis +40 °C
  • Geschwindigkeiten bis 250 km/h
  • Konditioniermöglichkeiten auf Temperaturen zwischen -25 °C und +40 °C
  • 1 x 50 m3 / 1 x 80 m3
  • Waschanlage 
  • Tankanlage 
  • Hebebühnen 
  • Reifen-, Abgasanlagenlager 
  • Schweißarbeiten 
  • Fahrzeugausrüstung und -umrüstung 
  • Messtechnikausstattung 
  • Unabhängig von außen befahrbar 
  • Hebebühnen 
  • Ausstattung der Fahrzeuge mit PEMS Messtechnik 
  • Kalibrierung 
  • Auf- und Umrüstung der Fahrzeuge 
  • Vorbereitung auf Korrelations- und Messfahrten auf Rolle und im Feld 
  • Rückrüstung der Fahrzeuge 
  • Micro Soot-Sensor (MSS)

Ihre Vorteile

Kurze Wege

Einmalige technische Ausstattung

Kosteneffizienz

Höchste Zuverlässigkeit

Hohe Kapazität

Alles aus einer Hand

Neutral und herstellerunabhängig

Akkreditierung und Zertifizierung angestrebt

Lösungen nach Maß

Als unabhängige, professionelle Prüfeinrichtung mit modernster technologischer Ausstattung beraten wir Sie gemäß Ihren Anforderungen sowie den gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen umfassend und herstellerneutral.

Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir für Sie die komplette Projektleitung. Wir überwachen Kosten, behalten die Meilensteine im Blick und koordinieren zuverlässig das Projektteam. Bei möglichen Problemen finden wir für Sie die passende Lösung und setzen diese nach Absprache sorgfältig um.

Wir koordinieren für Sie den vollständigen Transfer Ihrer Prüflinge. Unsere Logistikkette ist prototypensicher und ISO 27001 konform.

Gemäß Ihrer Anforderungen planen wir maßgeschneidert und effizient den Versuchsablauf, dokumentieren diesen sorgfältig, statten Ihre Fahrzeuge mit der notwendigen Prüf- und Messtechnik aus und realisieren bei Bedarf Sondermesstechnik und -aufbauten.

Ihren mit Messtechnik verbauten Versuchsträger nehmen wir in Betrieb und erstellen bei Bedarf geeignete Experimente zur Erfüllung der Prüfanforderungen.

Wir prüfen alle Antriebskonzepte nach den weltweiten Gesetzesanforderungen für Typprüfungen und erfüllen dabei höchste Qualität. Egal ob Entwicklungstest, standardisierte Testabläufe oder RDE-Fahrten.

Nach Durchführung der Prüfleistungen bereiten wir die Messergebnisse für Sie verständlich und nachvollziehbar auf, interpretieren diese auf Ihren Wunsch und stellen Sie in Ihrem gewünschten Format zu Verfügung. Alle Prüfberichte werden nach den strengen Vorschriften des KBA erstellt.

Unser Leistungsspektrum

  • Typprüfungen gemäß weltweiter gesetzlichen Vorgaben
    (EU, CARB, EPA, Japan)
  • Conformity of Production (CoP)
  • Homologation
  • VDA-Heizleistung (VDA 220) / VDA-Pulldown / Defog / Defrost
  • OPF-Stresstest
  • Alle gängigen Zyklen (bspw. WLTC, NEFZ, FTP)
  • Verformung von Karosserieteilen bei Extrembedingungen (Sonneneinstrahlung)

Passend für Ihre Antriebsvielfalt


Schaubild zum Thema Antriebsvielfalt

 

 

Werden Sie Teil des Teams

Sie sind von den Möglichkeiten des Bertrandt Powertrain Solution Center beeindruckt und wollen Teil des Teams sein? Werfen Sie einen Blick in die aktuell offenen Stellen.

München

Clemensänger Ring 10 | 85356 Freising

Wolfsburg

Am Wittenberg 2 | 38477 Jembke

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Matthias Rühl

Fachbereichsleiter Powertrain und Fahrwerk