Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Needs-oriented AR and VR solutions

To ensure that we can react in a yet more targeted and professional way to the market requirements of the future in the field of mixed reality, we have combined our competences in augmented and virtual reality within the company. Under the slogan “Creating Next Reality”, the national and international company locations will work together to offer their customers needs-oriented solutions, even for more complex applications. The range of services on offer runs from initial idea generation, through conception and development, to the implementation of innovative AR and VR applications. In addition, we take care of communications, marketing, design, project management and testing for efficient project management, the result being a high-quality, attractive application.

Augmented Reality (AR)

Augmented reality (AR) involves enhancing reality with virtual content in the form of text, 3D objects and illustrations. We use AR to develop innovative ways of presenting information by integrating three-dimensional virtual objects into a real environment. These objects can be displayed on headsets such as the Microsoft HoloLens or on smartphones and tablets. They range from simple to complex technical solutions.


Virtual Reality (VR)

Virtual reality (VR) is the term used to describe a computer-generated world based on a real-time engine which offers an unprecedented degree of realism. Immersion is the feeling you have when you perceive a virtual environment as being real. The highly immersive experience offered by VR solutions makes them much more realistic and more versatile than traditional methods of visual representation such as photography. When products change, we can respond more interactively, flexibly and efficiently and also faster, which leads to significant cost reductions.


Mixed Reality (MR)

The term mixed reality covers a broad spectrum of applications, some of which function in a completely virtual space, in other words a fully artificial environment containing no objects from the real world. At the other end of the spectrum are augmented reality applications that superimpose virtual objects on a real environment. These allow reality to be augmented with additional information.

quote-icon

The use of interactive set-ups accelerates decision-making, optimises processes and thus increases the quality of the result and efficiency for our customers.

Axel Unger, Head of Technology Bertrandt Next Reality bei Bertrandt in Ingolstadt.
Ansprechpartner Next Reality Bertrandt

Independent, comprehensive competence

Our USP: complete solutions for complex use cases from a single provider, across all platforms and manufacturers, without the limitations of predefined hardware or software products.

Development platforms

Unity, Unreal Engine, VRED, DeltaGen

Delivery platforms

Windows, iOS, Android

Hardware

Data glasses, HTC Vive Pro, HoloLens, mobile terminals

Tracking

Gesture recognition, eye tracking, inside-out tracking, outside-in tracking, object recognition, ART, HTC Lighthouse

Application Engineering

Framework competence, data workflow, editing solutions, inclusion of live data streams from ERP/PLM systems

In the field of augmented and virtual reality, Bertrandt Next Reality focuses on four areas of application:

The realistic visualisation of very early stages of development makes an essential contribution to comprehensive product and process optimisation within the company. With innovative AR/VR applications, extensive synergies can be achieved through the early networking of development and production. Efficiency and transparency are central added values here.

Reliable, forward-looking service applications make a decisive contribution to lowering down-time and shut-downs in production processes. With the visualisation of plant data (IoT) and guided maintenance or remote support solutions for the instruction and documentation of individual service stages, AR/VR applications are making an essential contribution to process reliability.

Training and instruction are vital for the on-boarding and qualification of employees. Using VR and AR training tools, person- and location-independent solutions can be achieved, contributing to a marked reduction in training costs. The efficiency and flexibility of the training measures are notably increased.

Fascination and interaction guarantee successful product marketing. Unique customer experiences can be generated using virtual and augmented reality. Clear functionalities and intuitive controls allow versatile uses for presentation, information or configuration, no matter where.

Shared Experience Platform

The Bertrandt Shared Experience Platform is an interactive set-up, in which multi-user collaboration is made possible across different devices and operating systems within a synchronised scene.

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Creating Next Reality

Bedarfsorientierte AR-und VR-Lösungen

Um im Bereich Mixed Reality noch gezielter und professioneller auf die Marktanforderungen der Zukunft reagieren zu können, wurden die Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Augmented- und Virtual-Reality innerhalb des Unternehmens gebündelt. Unter dem Slogan „Creating Next Reality“ arbeiten die nationalen und internationalen Standorte im Unternehmen zusammen und bieten ihren Kunden bedarfsorientierte Lösungen auch für komplexe Anwendungsfälle. Das Leistungsspektrum der Kooperationspartner reicht von der Erarbeitung erster Ideen über Konzeption und Entwicklung bis hin zur Umsetzung innovativer AR-und VR-Anwendungen. Zusätzlich sorgen wir über Kommunikation, Marketing, Design, Projektmanagement und Testing für eine effiziente Projektsteuerung mit dem Ergebnis einer hochwertigen und ansprechenden Anwendung.

Augmented Reality (AR)

Durch Augmented Reality wird die Realität mit virtuellen Inhalten beispielsweise in Form von Texten, 3-D-Objekten und Abbildungen erweitert. Wir entwickeln mit AR neuartige Formen der Präsentation, mit der sich virtuelle Objekte dreidimensional in der realen Umgebung darstellen lassen. Diese können mit Datenbrillen, wie der Microsoft HoloLens oder mit Smartphones und Tablets, dargestellt werden und reichen von einfachen bis komplexen technischen Lösungen.


Virtual Reality (VR)

Virtual Reality ist die Beschreibung für eine computergenerierte, auf einer echtzeitenginebasierten Welt in noch nie da gewesener realistischer Form. Immersion beschreibt hierbei das Gefühl, welches entsteht, wenn virtuelle Umgebungen als real wahrgenommen werden. Im Vergleich mit klassischen Methoden der visuellen Darstellung, wie der Fotografie, bieten uns VR-Lösungen durch diesen hohen Grad an Immersion deutlich erweiterte Darstellungsformen. Wir können bei Produktänderungen interaktiv, schneller, flexibler und effizienter reagieren und den Kostenaufwand deutlich reduzieren.


Mixed Reality (MR)

Mixed Reality beschreibt hierbei den Überbegriff über eine Spanne von Anwendungen, welche sich einerseits im komplett virtuellen Raum –d.h. in einer komplett synthetischen Umgebung ohne Elemente der echten Welt – also in Virtual Reality – befinden können. Am anderen Ende der Spanne integrieren Augmented-Reality-Anwendungen lediglich virtuelle Elemente in die echte Welt. Man kann also mit zusätzlichen Informationen unsere tatsächliche Umgebung erweitern.

quote-icon

Der Einsatz von interaktiven Setups beschleunigt die Entscheidungsfindung, optimiert Prozesse und erhöht damit die Ergebnisqualität und Effizienz bei unseren Kunden.

Axel Unger, Head of Technology Bertrandt Next Reality bei Bertrandt in Ingolstadt.
Ansprechpartner Next Reality Bertrandt

Unabhängige und übergreifende Kompetenz

Unser USP: Komplexe Use Cases werden aus einer Hand gelöst, plattform-und herstellerübergreifend ohne Einschränkung durch vordefinierte Hardware- oder Softwareprodukte.

Entwicklungsplattformen

Unity, Unreal Engine, VRED, DeltaGen

Ausgabeplattformen

Windows, iOS, Android

Hardware

Datenbrillen, HTC Vive Pro, HoloLens, Mobile Endgeräte

Tracking

Gestenerfassung, Eye-Tracking, Inside-Out-Tracking, Outside-In-Tracking, Object-Recognition, ART, HTC Lighthouse

Application Engineering

Framework-Kompetenz, Datenworkflow, Redaktionslösungen, Einbindung von Live Daten-Streams aus ERP-/PLM-Systemen

Im Bereich Augmented- und Virtual Reality fokussiert sich Bertrandt Next Reality auf vier Anwendungsfelder:

Die realitätsnahe Visualisierung sehr früher Entwicklungsstände trägt wesentlich zu umfassenden Produkt- und Prozessoptimierungen in Unternehmen bei. Mit innovativen AR/VR-Anwendungen lassen sich umfangreiche Synergieeffekte durch die frühzeitige Vernetzung von Entwicklung und Produktion realisieren. Effizienz und Transparenz sind hierbei zentrale Mehrwerte.

Zuverlässige und vorausschauende Serviceanwendungen stellen einen zentralen Beitrag zur Verringerung von Ausfallzeiten und Stillständen in Produktionsprozessen dar. Mit der Visualisierung von Anlagendaten (IoT) sowie guided-maintenance- oder Remote Support-Lösungen zur Anleitung und Dokumentation einzelner Serviceschritte tragen AR/VR-Anwendungen wesentlich zur Prozesssicherheit bei.

Schulung und Training sind für das Onboarding und die Qualifizierung von Mitarbeitern unerlässlich. Über VR- und AR-Training-Tools lassen sich personen- und ortsunabhängige Lösungen realisieren, die zu einer erheblichen Reduzierung der Schulungskosten beitragen. Effizienz und Flexibilität der Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen werden deutlich erhöht.

Faszination und Interaktion garantieren erfolgreiches Produktmarketing. Über Virtual und Augmented Reality lassen sich hierfür einmalige Kundenerlebnisse generieren. Klare Funktionalitäten und eine intuitive Steuerung ermöglichen vielfältige Ansätze zur Präsentation, Information oder Konfiguration, egal an welchem Ort.

Shared Experience Platform

Bei der Bertrandt Shared Experience Platform handelt es sich um ein interaktives Set-Up, in dem die multi-user Kollaboration über verschiedene Devices und Betriebssysteme hinweg in einer…

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Leonard Kaup

Projektentwicklung Next Reality